Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

TruWell Health

Arthritis & Anti-Aging Wellness and Regenerative Medicine Specialists located in St. Petersburg, FL

25 total reviews

TruWell Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TruWell Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean T.
Submitted 04/07/21
Saw Dr Brown today for pain management. She was very thorough & focused on how she could beat help my particular problem. Not a cookie-cutter answer. She offered a couple of solid options & was happy to offer continued care going further. The office was amazing -beautiful, super clean & friendly staff. Short wait time too. Exceptional service!!
Ellie K.
Submitted 03/31/21
If you’re searching for a caring physician Dr Lora Brown is the doctor for you! Best thing is she’s also very knowledgeable and up to date on the many choices I’ve needed for arthritis and pain control.
John F.
Submitted 02/26/21
I was thoroughly impressed with Dr Brown and her staff upon my first visit to TruWell Health. I was nervous being seen in person but was very satisfied with all the covid precautions taken in her office. Dr Brown was personable as well as professional, insuring me could help me with my difficult situation. Her kindness and compassion, as well as the kindness of all her staff, was very much appreciated. I feel I am on the right path with Dr Brown and look forward to working with her. Very satisfied.
Alan S.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr. brown has completly turned my life around. Other doctors wanted to do surgery on both of my knees, after my consultation with her she discussed other options for me. We decided to go with injections, which were covered by my insurance. After 5 weeks of treatments in each knee, with physical therapy at her office I was finished with her regimens. It’s now 1 year later and I am completely without pain. I’m back to the way I used to feel before my knees started to fail me. I’m looking forward to seeing how long I feel this way before I need a refresher treatment. Thank you Dr. Brown!!!! You are a ANGEL!
Gian_carlo T.
Submitted 12/24/20
Kind doctor trying to help the patient. It doesn't happen very often to find such person.
Margaret J.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Brown and her staff are the best! Professional, caring with fantastic results.
Steven N.
Submitted 12/02/20
Superb office staff and very knowledgeable and professional physician
Eleanor K.
Submitted 11/04/20
Dr. L. Brown is brilliant! Listens and answers any questions you might have. (no matter how big or small) She has helped me so much since the first appointment I had with her. Also, I’ve been to many physicians and Dr. Lara Brown is by far the most caring and compassionate doctor I’ve ever been to. I’d recommend her to any person considering being treated for arthritis and the pain that goes with it.
Ellen B.
Submitted 11/02/20
After weeks of physical therapy two shots in my back I finally received ablation of the nerve my pain is ALL GONE thanks to the caring treatment from Dr. Lara Brown she is something special.
Karen S.
Submitted 10/13/20
I feel very comfortable with Dr. Brown and I'm confident she will be able to help me. The staff are very friendly and the office is nice, modern and clean.
Roberta K.
Submitted 09/29/20
Love your staff.....great atmosphere and success.
Richard A.
Submitted 09/27/20
My wife saw a posting on Facebook about Truwell. I belive the article said Truwell specialized in joint pain. I have a bad knee and have been told that it needs to be replaced. I have put off the surgery for a couple of years now, as I have never felt confident of having this done so I took a chance and set up an appointment at Truwell. The doctor that saw me for my initial evaluation was Dr Lora Brown. The office was modern, clean, and appeared very well organized. While seeing Dr. Brown, she not only discussed the problems with my knee but she spoke with me about my overall health and advised me as to how to better take care of myself. As for the knee, after her evaluation she said she felt as though a new knee was not in order and, with her recommendations, I should not need a knee replacement for years to come. She recommended a series of five injections to the affected area of my knee coupled with five weeks of physical therapy. I have completed three of the five weeks of therapy and also had three of the five injections. My knee feels great and the physical therapy aimed at strengthening the muscles around the knee seem to be doing exactly as they were intended. Two injections to go and my knee already feels great.
Gian_carlo T.
Submitted 09/24/20
I haven't seen the website. However, I have been in St Petersburg for several years and Dr Brown is the best physician I have met. She is warm, caring, ready to find a solution for the patient. I wish to thank her.
Marilyn W.
Submitted 09/11/20
I found Dr. Brown to be very responsive to any of my issues. She listens very well and also understands how pain can impact a patient’s lifestyle. It’s also very nice to come into an office that spotlessly clean and everyone is so friendly. I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how quickly I am taking in for treatment. There’s no long wait time. They do an excellent job of scheduling to make sure you have enough time with the doctor and not spend all your time in the waiting room.
Jack F.
Submitted 09/02/20
As retired dental specialist I have given lectures on " Patient Oriented Dental Practices " at many dental meetings. DR. Brown & her staff are all 5 star. They are unbelievable.
Pamela S.
Submitted 08/31/20
You will NEVER find a more patient, caring, knowledgeable, wonderful doctor than Dr. Brown. She doesn’t just treat your pain. She listens and treats the whole person!! I will be forever grateful to have found her and her absolutely wonderful staff!!!!!
Dianne O.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Brown has been my doctor for many years. Not only is she kind, compassionate but she is so professional. She has diagnosed my issues when no one else could ( including MAYO). If only more doctors had her concern and knowledge for their patients!
Steven G.
Submitted 08/30/20
professional experience, comfortable environment. Dr. Brown conducted in depth exam, took the time to explain diagnosis and path forward clearly
Diana S.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Brown brings experience, compassion and clear explanations to the management of back pain issues.
Robert N.
Submitted 08/28/20
Thanks