Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

TruWell Health

Arthritis and Sports Medicine Center & Regenerative Medicine & Stem Cell Specialists located in St. Petersburg, FL

14 total reviews

TruWell Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about TruWell Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard A.
Submitted 09/27/20
My wife saw a posting on Facebook about Truwell. I belive the article said Truwell specialized in joint pain. I have a bad knee and have been told that it needs to be replaced. I have put off the surgery for a couple of years now, as I have never felt confident of having this done so I took a chance and set up an appointment at Truwell. The doctor that saw me for my initial evaluation was Dr Lora Brown. The office was modern, clean, and appeared very well organized. While seeing Dr. Brown, she not only discussed the problems with my knee but she spoke with me about my overall health and advised me as to how to better take care of myself. As for the knee, after her evaluation she said she felt as though a new knee was not in order and, with her recommendations, I should not need a knee replacement for years to come. She recommended a series of five injections to the affected area of my knee coupled with five weeks of physical therapy. I have completed three of the five weeks of therapy and also had three of the five injections. My knee feels great and the physical therapy aimed at strengthening the muscles around the knee seem to be doing exactly as they were intended. Two injections to go and my knee already feels great.
Gian_carlo T.
Submitted 09/24/20
I haven't seen the website. However, I have been in St Petersburg for several years and Dr Brown is the best physician I have met. She is warm, caring, ready to find a solution for the patient. I wish to thank her.
Marilyn W.
Submitted 09/11/20
I found Dr. Brown to be very responsive to any of my issues. She listens very well and also understands how pain can impact a patient’s lifestyle. It’s also very nice to come into an office that spotlessly clean and everyone is so friendly. I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how quickly I am taking in for treatment. There’s no long wait time. They do an excellent job of scheduling to make sure you have enough time with the doctor and not spend all your time in the waiting room.
Jack F.
Submitted 09/02/20
As retired dental specialist I have given lectures on " Patient Oriented Dental Practices " at many dental meetings. DR. Brown & her staff are all 5 star. They are unbelievable.
Pamela S.
Submitted 08/31/20
You will NEVER find a more patient, caring, knowledgeable, wonderful doctor than Dr. Brown. She doesn’t just treat your pain. She listens and treats the whole person!! I will be forever grateful to have found her and her absolutely wonderful staff!!!!!
Dianne O.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Brown has been my doctor for many years. Not only is she kind, compassionate but she is so professional. She has diagnosed my issues when no one else could ( including MAYO). If only more doctors had her concern and knowledge for their patients!
Steven G.
Submitted 08/30/20
professional experience, comfortable environment. Dr. Brown conducted in depth exam, took the time to explain diagnosis and path forward clearly
Diana S.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Brown brings experience, compassion and clear explanations to the management of back pain issues.
Robert N.
Submitted 08/28/20
Thanks
Christopher B.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr Brown is very knowledgeable and made the complicated very simple to understand, I recommend her highly.
Steven F.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. Brown and her staff are so caring. Besides being so professional they are down to earth to understand your issues. I have enjoyed working with this company and would recommend Dr. Brown to anyone
Richard A.
Submitted 08/26/20
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit today. Everyone I spoke with seemed knowledgable, were very cordial and very professional. Dr. Brown was very thorough with her examination, educated me well and discussed all of my health issues even though most of them were not related to the reason for my visit. I am looking forward to my upcoming appointment.
Christian A.
Submitted 08/25/20
I have made over 12 visits to this clinic, and the team has always been punctual, efficient, safe and professional.
Roberta K.
Submitted 08/25/20
Beautiful offices. Dr. Brown and her crew were very thorough and thoughtful. Service was painless and Dr. Brown was tremendously informative. Highly recommend.